cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 25

Wow quite possibly the worst customer service ever

Been with BT on infinity for just over two weeks now. My speed initially was set at 65 meg it has now dropped to 35 meg. Also get random drop outs at peak times the speed dropped to 4 meg today on speedtest.net (on a wired connection). The best part is my power brick blew on my modem a week ago. Okay so I ring BT (aka Mumbai) to arrange an engineer call out (ie replace my brick as I have diagnosed). Wait around 4 days later for him to turn up he doesn't. No phone call no text back no nothing (this is after ringing Mumbai three times to check were he was). So I ring again they have now arranged for him to turn up next week. So this is 10 days without Internet all because an engineer can't be bothered to turn up I have now diagnosed and fixed the problem myself (lucky I work in IT). Bit of a sad state of affairs when a customer has to fix there own problem. But my speeds still suck. So come on BT where is your customer spirit. After this dreadful experiance I wouldn't recommend BT to anyone.
0 Ratings
24 REPLIES 24
Aspiring Contributor
Message 2 of 25

Re: Wow quite possibly the worst customer service ever

sorry to hear of you problems but glad you got it sorted,i myself am having the exact same probs as you and engineer never turned up either for me,i.e no call nothing,its a shame they do this as upto now BT have been great with me 

0 Ratings
Expert
Message 3 of 25