Now we have bt broadband up and running is it safe to delete the aol software from the computer and they were our old supplier and we dont use it anymore.
Completely safe to delete all AOL software. You may find signing onto your AOL email through the aol.co.uk website usefull - I still use my old aol email addresses for competitions etc and keeping my BT more secure. Also usefull if you want to keep in touch but not enough to give out your new BT address!
Oh yes, good point - and you'll lose your favourites, unless you have them saved in IE or Chrome etc as well as the aol software!