cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Rapardea
Beginner
Message 1 of 6

btv420 error

As a complete newby to the forum thing hopefully I'm in the right place! When the youview box first came out I bought my own on the recommendation of a friend an it has been excellent working on plus net. I now have bt infinity and a bt vision icon has appeared which gave access to payg films. Now 2 weeks later all I get is an oops btv420 error , please try later, any ideas?

0 Ratings
5 REPLIES 5
walkerx
Recognised Expert
Message 2 of 6

Re: btv420 error

@Rapardea wrote:

As a complete newby to the forum thing hopefully I'm in the right place! When the youview box first came out I bought my own on the recommendation of a friend an it has been excellent working on plus net. I now have bt infinity and a bt vision icon has appeared which gave access to payg films. Now 2 weeks later all I get is an oops btv420 error , please try later, any ideas?

If you just using the BT Player without actually having a contract for Vision then it will give you 30 days free (not sure how it get you to sign up) and after that you must pay £10 a month.

Does any of the other on-demand content outside of the player work - also is your box set to automatically obtain an ip address (DHCP) if so you may want to set it to a static ip. Have you tried rebooting the box

If other content is working fine then it may suggest something is wrong with your account itself and you may need to ring the BT Vision helpdesk.

0 Ratings
Rapardea
Beginner
Message 3 of 6

Thanks for ideas! This is how I understood vision access ( from bt website)

What is a BT Vision Player subscription?

If you've already got a YouView box (for example from a high street retailer), a BT Vision Player subscription gives you access to BT Vision - the largest video on demand library on YouView. BT Vision is exclusive to BT Broadband customers.

There are two versions of a BT Vision Player subscription: