Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
smokeybradshaw
Beginner
Message 1 of 5

help with adding a second hh5

please help!

Please be gentle, i have very little experience with this sort of thing, so please be patient.

I wish to extend my wifi and have bought a second hh5. I have tried to follow the instructions in this guide

http://forumhelp.dyndns.info/wireless/hh3link.html

But have come across a couple of problems. 

1st, it states at the start to keep the hubs connected throughout, am i right in thinking this is during operation and not during the instructions that follow?

2nd, when trying to change the second hubs IP address, I get a message stating I cant do this! 

As I said, i'm a novice so please explain in simple terms. I'm sorry in advance if i'm missing something simple.

Thanks

0 Ratings
4 REPLIES 4
licquorice
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 5

Re: help with adding a second hh5

@smokeybradshaw wrote:

please help!

Please be gentle, i have very little experience with this sort of thing, so please be patient.

I wish to extend my wifi and have bought a second hh5. I have tried to follow the instructions in this guide

http://forumhelp.dyndns.info/wireless/hh3link.html

But have come across a couple of problems. 

1st, it states at the start to keep the hubs connected throughout, am i right in thinking this is during operation and not during the instructions that follow?

2nd, when trying to change the second hubs IP address, I get a message stating I cant do this! 

As I said, i'm a novice so please explain in simple terms. I'm sorry in advance if i'm missing something simple.

Thanks