Before the latest You View software update, there was always an additional dialogue box when deleting a recorded programme that forced the user to confirm yes/no for delete.
Following the software update, this confirmation step has been removed and therefore it is now very easy to delete a recording accidentally by simply pressing the "delete" button when in the lsit of recordings.
Has this change occurred deliberately or is it an oversight?
Personally I feel the additional confirmation window is highly desirable and should never have been removed. Can this feature be reinstated please via another software update?
Lock the recording by pressing the yellow button on the remote brings back the conformation box.
Yes - if you want the confirmation box make sure your recordings are locked. Isn't really much of a problem, in fact I prefer it like this.