Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mbrear
Beginner
Message 1 of 20

waiver on over usage on bb option 1

Go to solution

i'm new to computers and broadband. didnt know there was a limit of 10GB on option 1 that i have, or i wouldnt of let my daughter watch all them movies, iplayer, youtube, etc. ended up with £50 cost on top of my bill. i only just managed to sort out an email address and register with my BT. it took me a long week to do this after the bill landed on my doormat. i'm running out of time on the bill and i cant afford the over use charge  at the  moment cos £50 lot of money to me the way things are. this has proper stressed me out as i just come out of hospital overcome a serious condiition on icu. i'm gonna put one of those warning things on so it will tell me if it goes over the 10Gb again.

anyway i read up on broadband usage and it says that if you go over on your first bill the overusage can be waivered, but how do i go about this. the operators cant speak english proper so they cant understand me or i them. so can someone from BT pleaase give me a phone number, not to indian operator or machine, or a link for the waiver please. thank you. please reply asap

yours M

To the end of time and things...
0 Ratings
19 REPLIES 19
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 20

Re: waiver on over usage on bb option 1

Go to solution

All of the BT packages are on the page below. If you hover over the 10GB option, it says that you will be charged £5 for each extra 5GB you exceed this figure.

Based on you extra £50 charge, you need to upgrade to an unlimited, if you usage continues at that level.

BT used to send out warning e-mails to your primary e-mail address, when you were close to your limit. Have you checked your primary e-mail account, the one you selected when you ordered BT Broadband?

0 Ratings
mbrear
Beginner
Message 3 of 20

Go to solution

that still doesnt explain how i can get the 50 quid waiver on my first bill.