Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jimbob
Contributor
Message 1 of 11

whats really a heavy user

Hi,

I would just like to fully understand the fair usage policy whats considered hight useage?

From what I understand Is If you use more than 10gb a month witch works out to be around 300mb a day. Now acording to speedtest.net I can download a 300mb file in under 5mins, thats my days usage in 5 mins? for is this fair and how would this afect other usesers on your network?

-------------------------------------------------
Quad Core 3.42ghz @ idle/load 29/37C (water cooler)
Northbridge 2.2ghz / HyperLink 2ghz
4gb ram gt 1.600mhz
4870x1 2gb vram vapper
wireless (free)
0 Ratings
10 REPLIES 10
gobbybobby
Contributor
Message 2 of 11

Re: whats really a heavy user

no its 100 gig a month. so u get 3.3~ gig a day in the adverage month of 30 days.

I am no expert. Correct me when I am wrong. Learning is good!
0 Ratings
jimbob
Contributor
Message 3 of 11

yes but is that befor your considered heavy useser?

And what really matters is dose this or is this ment to not afect online gaming if say I got capped witch as of last night I belive I am.

I download over night but i guess this dose not matter as its still classes as unfair to othere usesers.

bt and steam dont work!!! big fail!!! like my ping atm.

4gb ram gt 1.600mhz
4870x1 2gb vram vapper
wireless (free)
0 Ratings
gobbybobby
Contributor
Message 4 of 11

ahh so u downloaded a **bleep** load of steam games lol. I keep most of my ''big'' steam games backed up in case my PC dies, or software failure. No I think u are concidered a heavy user once u hit that 100 gig mark. they restrict your speed to 1 meg thats plenty to play games online, as long as you are not hosting a match/server. however if other people are browsing the web while u are playing games expect a high ping and lag.