Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
simonjedrake
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 21

BT WholeHome WiFi App - Cannot connect with New Phone

Go to solution

I have been running a 4 disc BT WholeHome Wifi set up for over 3 months that has solved all my house wifi issues.

BUT - since upgrading my iPhone recently to a new model I have not been able to access the system via the IOS App, despite being able to access/view as normal via the web mybtdevice log in option which continues as bebore.

I have tried varoius options from:

1. Removing the app & downloading a new version from the App store

2. Turning off all the discs and then just starting the main 1st disc conected to the router.

I have NOT reset the 1st disc's settings back to default as there is nothing wrong with how it operates, it is just that it will not allow me to see it via the BT wholeHome Wifi IOS app on my new iPhone.

Any ideas?

Thank

0 Ratings
20 REPLIES 20
arc1969
Aspiring Contributor
Message 2 of 21

Re: BT WholeHome WiFi App - Cannot connect with New Phone

Go to solution

I had the same issue when the Android app was upgraded around the same time as the last firmware update.   The network worked fine and I could see it all via the mybtdevice.home, but the app couldn't see anything.  I had to factory reset all three discs and go through the installation again to get the app to work 😞

0 Ratings
simonjedrake
Aspiring Contributor
Message 3 of 21

Go to solution
I agree with your comment. Before the last updated Firmware I was able to add the IOS App to my iPad and access my already existing & running BT WholeHouse Wifi network with no problem, so I totally agree that the recent updates has “blocked” users from accessing already set up systems from using their Apps.

I sincerely hope the the App Developers are reading this and realise that it is unacceptable for users to have to resort to a full factory reset when ever they:
a). Upgrade their smart devices.