I was advised by BT to reset my Smarthub to factory settings. I was reluctant to do this but though if I took a backup first then I could restore it. I duly reset and restored the backup and this is what I discovered.
The backup does NOT save
The wireless SID name or PSK
The admin password
The IP address of the router
The DHCP configuration
Any device assignments such as names and icons.
What exactly does the backup save?