I have a SmartHub2 that updated its firmware last night , since then I have not been able to access the network drive plugged into the USB port from any device, is there something I need to change in the settings for the hub to re-enable access to the drive?
Unplug the device from the hub and then carry out a factory reset of the Smart hub by pressing a pin into the recess button on the rear for about 20 seconds.
After the hub restarts make sure you turn off "smart setup" on the Smarthub.
See link how to do that.
Once you have done that plug the device back into the USB port.
Unfortunately a factory reset didn't work. But, I've found that if I use a small usb flash drive everything works as it should, as soon as I change back to my larger drive, connectivity stops - BT are sending me a new Hub to try but my gut feeling is that this is to with the firmware update.
Hello Lastgo, I too have had the same problem which occurred following the firmware update. I followed the steps to factory reset and turned of smart setup. I can see my drive is connected to the smart hub, I can rename it all good there but I cannot see it on my Network, nor connect to it using a run command. I feel that following the firmware update something has happened re the Hub sharing the drive. I must try a smaller flash drive and see if I get the same results.
A new hub arrived yesterday which I have set up this morning, straight out of the box I was able to connect to the 2TB drive I plugged into the USB port, so, all is good again, I'll just have to wait and see what happens when the Hub updates to the latest firmware.
The new hub recently updated its firmware and I've now lost connectivity to the HDD in the USB port, so, it seems definitely a firmware issue.
Sadly I thought that would happen. Definitely an error in the updated firmware. I reported it to BT Tech team but we're probably just going to have to wait for a new update. 😞
Did you do a factory reset after the firmware had been updated?
Changes to firmware quite often results in changes to the configuration file as well, and a factory reset will ensure you have the latest version of that file.