cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
BBrady
Beginner
Message 1 of 26

Whole Home wifi keeps dropping out

Hello, I am new to using the WholeHome Wifi system and struggling a bit to fine tune it. We have just moved into an old large house so I am using this system to give me good coverage, have a five disc set up . Now when it works it is brilliant, really fast speed around the whole house. But it is doing odd things. 

1 - It will from time to time suddenly drop the internet - all devices are then off line and the app confirms no network. If I turn each disk off and then on then it will slowly come back online. 

2 - This morning was a different issue - the main network went offline but the Guest network did not. So the different devices switched automatically to the guest network.  Then after a while the main network came back on line. 

Thus I am getting an inconsistent internet connectivity which is serious for me as I do a lot of internet meetings and I cannot afford to be on a unreliable internet link. 

I have logged into my network via my computer and can see the network but have no idea how or if I need to change any of the settings. 

Does anyone else have these drop out problems? 

cheers

BB

0 Ratings
25 REPLIES 25
Highlighted
MangoMan2020
Aspiring Contributor
Message 2 of 26

Re: Whole Home wifi keeps dropping out

Yes, a lot of people 

Basically BT messed up the latest firmware, along with a number of devices recently getting updates too, its all contributed to the The BT Whole Home WiFi being more or less unusable for some people.

Lots of threads on it in the forum, BT looking into it. No idea when a fix is coming. I'm about to send mine back having only recently purchased (was hoping for a quick fix).

0 Ratings
IanD2
Contributor
Message 3 of 26

I'm finding similar. It seems that my system just randomly restarts every few hours or so, but no real pattern to it.