Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
LiamS
Contributor
Message 1 of 14

BT Infinity 2 Evening Slowdowns

Go to solution

After numerous calls to BT and a engineer vist on 8/12/2017 i decided to make my issue known since this is my first time here I thought since people have success i'd express my concerns here since it's been happening in the beginning of December.

Since the engineer was here on Friday he found a issue on the line at the end of the test he stated that the issue was from the exchange to the green box and changed my line over.

But im still facing slow speeds in the evening it's ok during the day but when it reaches 8:30pm bam immidate slow down to the point it's affecting online game play.

Here's the test of the speeds im getting which is still under further investigation and would please be so kind to be kept in the loop thank you.

Liam S

Capture.PNG

Capture1.PNG

Capture7.PNG

0 Ratings
13 REPLIES 13
LiamS
Contributor
Message 2 of 14

Re: BT Infinity 2 Evening Slowdowns

Go to solution

BT Smart Hub Stats

Product name:

BT Hub 6A

Serial number:

+084319+NQ63056095

Firmware version:

SG4B1000B316

Firmware updated:

07-Jun-2017

Board version:

Gui version:

DSL uptime:

1 Days, 23 Hours 34 Minutes 42 Seconds

Data rate:

20.00 Mbps / 74.00 Mbps

Maximum data rate:

31806 / 86885

Noise margin:

13.4 dB / 9 dB

Line attenuation:

12 dB

Signal attenuation:

VPI / VCI:

0/38

Modulation:

G_993_2_ANNEX_B

Latency type:

Fast Path

0 Ratings
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 3 of 14

Go to solution

Can you do another diagnostic speed test but this time when download seems ok - probably off peak. Test should be done with Ethernet connection

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
LiamS
Contributor
Message 4 of 14