cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
KrycekUK
Beginner
Message 1 of 8

BT Infinity still not working after 13 days, phone line was down for 11

Where to begin? I have had a lovely working BT infinity for just over a year now and I am an electronics engineer and software developer so I'm extremely good with computers and technology.

On the 30th of April in the evening after returning from work I noticed my infinity wasn't working. It had been fine that morning before I went off to work. I picked up my landline phone to make a call after doing all the usual resetting of the modem and hub and noticed my landline was terribly noisy. Ah that will probably be why my broadband doesn't work I thought.

I phoned the report a fault number from my mobile at expense to me to explain a double fault and it was logged in the system, could take upto 3 days.

3 days came and went, fault report page wasn't updated, no contact from BT to my mobile number to keep me in the loop which they had clearly on my fault report page.

Numerous more phone calls were needed and each time I got a different response, it would be fixed in the next 24 to 48 hours, then it would be fixed in the next 5 hours, then I would have to wait till the 9th of May.