cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Message 1 of 5

Broadband Connection dropping continually

I decided to change my broadband to get better speed & service. This seems to have been a mistake. Firstly I work some of the week from home thus needing connection to my office 24/7.

I got setup last week & had a really good speed & connection.

On Friday my connection dropped off during a playtest (I work in the games industry) & since then it will periodically connect then drop out after a few minutes.

After a few calls to the Indian call centre & the try this, turn it off & on routine, the guy on the line sees that there is a issue & mentions a crossed line? My phone has a dial tone even when the connection cannot be made so I'm assuming it's an issue at the exchange?

Anyhow the problem is escalated & a guy calls me back today and tells me the connection has been consistent for 24 hours. Sorry pal but it hasn't.

I explain this be am told that the hub has a connection (which it did at that moment) so I have to monitor it and if it drops out text him on a number he has just sent me.

Surprise surprise it drops again 2 minutes later. I text.... wait 15 minutes, no call. So I go onto my BT & check the fault only to find someone else's email address & phone number in the contact section????

How is this possible? Is this not a data protection issue? Does someone else have my contact details on their fault ticket? I hope not & I'm not happy about it.

Soon after I get a call to book an engineer to come to my property & have the warning that if there is a problem within my property boundary I have you pay £129.99

I'm barely a week in & I'm close to cancelling all together. It's clearly amateur hour at BT.
0 Ratings
4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 5

Re: Broadband Connection dropping continually