Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
nickp85
Beginner
Message 1 of 6

Connection Throttling

Hello,

We have been with BT Infinity for a few years now and never ever had any issues before.

We connect at around 78mb down and 19mb up and our connection has always been super reliable.

I run a popular Twitch stream so my upload speed is vital.

This week it appears my connection is being throttled right when i start streaming at around 11am every weekday.

I have been streaming without issues since February 2016 so this has only just started happening this week.

I will have to cancel BT Infinity if this continues and change ISP to something else as i need this upload speed to remain at what we are paying for. I feel like i'm now being ripped off considering new customers get such a better deal than what we have and other ISP's are looking far better.

Is there anything i can do? Any person at BT i can talk to regarding checking if throttling is being enabled on our BT Infinity package?

My twitch stream is essentially a business so this is affecting my earning potential.

Any help is truly appreciated.

Thank you very much.

Nick

P.S My BT Infinity speed details below...

VDSL Range A (Clean)8068.12020--Available----
VDSL Range B (Impacted)78.250.72014.3--Available----
WBC ADSL 2+Up to 1--1 to 3.5Available--Yes
ADSL MaxUp to 1--0.75 to 2.5Available----
WBC Fixed Rate0.5 ----Available--Yes
Fixed Rate0.5 ----Available----
VDSL Multicast------Available----
ADSL Multicast------Available--

--

Tags (1)
0 Ratings
5 REPLIES 5
nickp85
Beginner
Message 2 of 6

Re: Connection Throttling

At 8am this morning...

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/5331336302

Just now...

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/5331699212

But it's the dropped frames when streaming that is the worst thing as it's affecting the people who are streaming my Twitch and YouTube channels.
0 Ratings
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 3 of 6