cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 21

Fault reported online (broadband speed), engineer booked. BT cancelled the appointment, faulty still

Hi,

On  BT Inifinty 2, Connection had been stable at 80mbps for many months. 

For the past 3 months has been consistently showing:

Data Rate:66.919 Mb/s / 19.978 Mb/s
Max. Attainable Data Rate (ATTNDR):73.170 Mb/s / 23.861 Mb/s
Latency:0.19 ms / 0.0 ms
Line Attenuation (LATN):9 dB / 7 dB
Signal Attenuation (SATN):9 dB / 7 dB
Noise Margin (SNR):7 dB / 7 dB
Aggregate Transmit Power(ACTATP):-8 dB / 13 dB

my adsl checker record:

FireShot Capture 089 - ADSL Checker - https___www.btwholesale.com_includes_adsl_main.html.jpg

BT state, 72-80 expected speed, 67+ guaranteed when I speak to them.

I've been monitoring this for the past 3 months, the 7db SNR is constant.  I think a DLM reset is needed.

8th August. I used the online report a fault and in the checks it does it detected an issue between Bt networks and my router went ahead and booked an engineer visit. 

12th August, BT cancelled the appointment.   I later received a voicemail message stating "The fault will be resolved within 48 hours. the fault is an external fault on bt's network. An engineer is not required so I'm going ahead and cancelling the engineer. this fault will be resolved within 48 hours."

If I track my fault online, it says that on the 12th august I told Bt that my fault was fixed! 

The fault is exactly the same, i never said it was fixed.

Where do i go from here, everytime I speak to someone from the 'help' team they say I'm connected and my fault is fixed?

0 Ratings
20 REPLIES 20
Highlighted
Aspiring Contributor
Message 2 of 21

Re: Fault reported online (broadband speed), engineer booked. BT cancelled the appointment, faulty s

Any chance a MOD could look into what fault was found, wether it has been fixed and why my appointment was cancelled?

0 Ratings