I recently signed up to Fibre 250 and have been impressed on the whole. When I checked my account and the BT fibre page now there doesn’t appear to be an option for fibre 250 anymore but instead “Fibre 300”. My question is within the short time I signed up to Fibre 250 about a month ago have the packages already changed again? And should I change to fibre 300 or it the same service? Thanks
I’ve now had some literature through the door. Just some general advertising for BT’s full fibre. However it lists fibre 300 as opposed to the 250 plan I’m on. What’s the difference?
I’m on fibre 250 which I was led to believe was full fibre? The ONT box connecting to my router was all pre installed as I moved into a new build property
If you check your speed at fast.com I think you'll find you already get 300Mb download. It's just a change of package name for FTTP. IIRC G.Fast is still sold as Fibre 250.
No probs thanks for the info. So it doesn’t benefit me to move over to Fibre 300 and I’m still utilising FTTP by being on Fibre 250?