cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 5

Find out speeds to Hub 4

I don't know if this or the right place, or the right way to do this. This is the latest post I've put on my thread here: 

https://community.bt.com/t5/Bills-Packages/Fiber-1-to-halo-1-recontract-capping-speeds-and-possible-...

I put this here because of the speed issue part. **The original thread is long and I've had a bit of a nightmare. Apology for length, you don't have to read my essay of a previous thread to understand/ help with the speed part. Thanks

Screenshot_20210115-001044.png

Who do I speak to/ contact and/or how do I get the info about my line speeds, as I have a hub 4 and Modem.? 

How do I find out  if some kind of limit has been put on my line?

I do not want to lock into lower speeds.

I have been using the Hub 4 since 2013, if my speed has a limit on it, could it be because of the age of the hub? Will a new hub improve the speed?

The Open reach wholesale https://www.broadbandchecker.btwholesale.com/#/ADSL

has:

High              Low

Downstream Line Rate(Mbps)

VDSL Range A (Clean)                                   48.5            32.4 

VDSL Range B (Impacted)                           47                30

Upstream Line Rate (Mbps)

VDSL Range A (Clean)                                  9                       6.6

VDSL Range B (Impacted)                          8.9                   6.1

Downstream Handback.                             
Threshold(Mbps)

VDSL Range A (Clean)               27.4

VDSL Range B (Impacted)      22.4

WBC FTTC Availability Date:  Available

My new deal is: 

"Your maximum download and upload speeds will be 25Mbps and 7Mbps. 

Your Stay Fast Guarantee
Your Stay Fast download speed is 20Mbps. "

We guarantee the broadband speed to your hub

My Infinity 1 (2013) was 32  (up to 37 or 39?) when I got the contract. I got those speeds, the cabinet can now go faster.