cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 17

New Customer from Plusnet - Stuck on the wrong IP Profile?

Good afternoon all.

I'm new to BT as of a couple of days ago after moving from Plusnet, since moving we're unfortunately not receiving the same speeds we used to get.

I have attached some screenshots below which I believe shows we're on the wrong line profile for the Fibre 2 package that I signed up for.

btforum3.png

btforum1.pngbtforum2.png

As you can see from the Smart Hub 2 and the 'Observed Speeds' back on the 08/10/2020 when we were with Plusnet... something isn't quite right!

Please can someone advise me where I should go from here.

(Edited for Extra Info)

Smart Hub 2 is plugged into a Openreach MK3 VDSL faceplate, the phone also connects directly to this, no extension wiring exists to cause a Bridge Tap.

We're 550mtrs from the FTTC Cabinet, I've walked the line and measured via Google Earth.

0 Ratings
16 REPLIES 16
Message 2 of 17

Re: New Customer from Plusnet - Stuck on the wrong IP Profile?

Possibly just waiting for G.INP kicking in, takes up to 10 days and should give a speed boost.

Message 3 of 17

I agree you are on fibre 1 not 2  check MYBT to make sure it shows your package as Fibre 2 and if so then phone 150 and get it changed

this is just a customer help customer forum and your post does not go to BT

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
Message 4 of 17

@pippincp  Fingers crossed I guess! 

@imjolly I've checked our account and it shows this

btforum4.png

It's like the system is capping us to those artificial speeds because that's all it thinks we can get at this point.