cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Dirty3000
Message 1 of 12

Paying for Infinity 2, getting Infinity 1

Is anyone else suffering the same problem of paying for the Infinity 2 service, up to 76Mbps downloads, and getting nothing better than what you would reasonably expect from BT Infinity?

I have been paying for Infinity 2 now for 18 months or so and had episode after episode of BT trying to improve speeds after there was no improvement following the upgrade.

When I signed up their website speed estimate was 53Mbps to the home. Not the 76 they adertised but an improvement at least. I now see that even they have changed the estimate to 32 Mbps - which is roughly what I am getting (when it's not cutting out that is in spite of their other claims)

Multiple engineer visits, to establish that it's actually not possible to get it running any faster. And now that I ask for a retrospective refund they cliam that they don't compensate for slow speeds, only "delays in provisioning". I have suggested that I am still waiting for them to "provision" my Infinity speeds in that case, and they effectively accused me of being stupid.

So, con-artists maybe, or just over-optimistic in what they thought they could deliver originally, but they sure as hell aren't willing to forego the extra revenue they have been stealing from me whilst serially failiing to deliver the improved service I have been paying for.

Anyone got a similar story where the promised speed improvements have simply never materialised and yet they have refused to compensate?

0 Ratings
11 REPLIES 11
Distinguished Expert
Message 2 of 12

Re: Paying for Infinity 2, getting Infinity 1

It shouldn't cut out, sounds like a line fault.
--
To say thanks for a helpful answer, please click the white star
0 Ratings
Dirty3000
Message 3 of 12