Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 7

Speed degradation

Hi,

I have been enjoying Infinity 2 for the last 15 months at a connection speed of 74mb. Ip cap was at 74mb when tested originally with btwholesale test.

About 2 weeks ago my speed dropped drastically to less than 15mb. I reset my modem once and ever since my ip cap is now 60mb, But all speed tests are less than 40mb. Bt wholesale test now states my line ip cap is at 55mb.

If this had been from the start I could understand, but as I've been enjoying 74mb for the last 15 months I think something is not right, Plus I'm paying for Infinity 2 and now getting not much better than Infinity 1 speeds.

Would it be possible if a mod could contact me and I could get the ip cap reset on my line please.

Thanks

Daron

0 Ratings
6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 7

Re: Speed degradation

In order to find out what services and speed range you should be getting, please enter your phone number into this form.
Broadband availability checker

Please remember to edit out your phone number before you post the results.

Then, if you have a HH5 can you go to hub manager then trobleshooting then helpdesk and post lines 1-12

Could you please post the results from the BT Wholesale speed checker, including the further diagnostics.

0 Ratings
Highlighted
Aspiring Contributor
Message 3 of 7

Hi, thanks for the reply. I have been getting 74 mbps for the last 15 months. it's only since the major speed drop a couple of weeks ago that things have degraded. Hence why I'm on here requesting a reset. Thanks  

VDSL Range A (Clean)7455.72014.6--Available----
VDSL Range B (Impacted)55.530.4166.8--Available----
0 Ratings
Highlighted
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 4 of 7