Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bazbar
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 18

Still no speed boost ???

Go to solution

I am very new to this and wondering if anybody can help with this possible problem.

I was emailed by BT back in October to say i would be getting a speed boost of up to 76 and i would be emailed when this was done. Well i have had no email or speed boost,i contacted the online chat and they did not know anything about it. I then called BT to say that i had not had the boost,but according to customer services i had already had the boost,i did query this and then i was pass to another department who said also that i had already had the boost.

I have posted my stats here. Any advice would be grateful.

ADSL Checker 10.01.18.jpg

smart hub and bt speed 10.01.18.jpg bt speed test 2 10.01.18.jpg

0 Ratings
17 REPLIES 17
Keith_Beddoe
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 18

Re: Still no speed boost ???

Go to solution

Welcome to this user forum.

The images you have posted are unreadable, you need to repost them as larger images. Select "full size" from the editor image menu.

Thanks

0 Ratings
gg30340
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 3 of 18

Go to solution

Your screen prints are too blurred to read however I think that I can see your speed test is showing that your Up IP profile is 10Mbps which would indicate that you have not had any speed boost. If you had it would be showing 20Mbps.

0 Ratings
Bazbar
Aspiring Contributor
Message 4 of 18

Go to solution

I have reattached the screen shots.  Hope these are better.

ADSL Checker 10.01.18 v2.JPG

Smart Hub 10.01.18 v2.JPG

BT Speed 10.01.18 v2.JPG

BT Speed Test 2 10.01.18 v2.JPG

0 Ratings
pippincp
Distinguished Sage
Message 5 of 18

Go to solution

That confirms you haven't received the spped boost.

0 Ratings
Bazbar
Aspiring Contributor
Message 6 of 18

Go to solution