Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
avengerer4
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 26

less than 1mbps and high ping

Go to solution

Ok so Im pretty new to how internet works in UK but 40£ montly and internet barely touches 1Mbps, last time I was back in UK in January it was reaching 5Mbps so even though it was slow at least it was usable more or less, I did some research and tests and Im gonna drop few screenshots of it, speedtest shows 1Mbps for both download and upload, pinging in cmd to google.co.uk gives minimum 628ms with 980ms average.ping google.PNGadslchecker.PNGspeedtest.PNG

0 Ratings
25 REPLIES 25
imjolly
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 26

Re: less than 1mbps and high ping

Go to solution

looks like adsdl2 conenction but need to post stats from your router

run btspeedtester and when first test completes then run diagnostic test and post results  must be done with wired connection and preferably with IE/Edge

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
0 Ratings
avengerer4
Aspiring Contributor
Message 3 of 26

Go to solution

Sorry I didn't had much time to reply, busy weekend, anyway I checked all cables, all bt router settings, reseted router, and i found out that my IP profile is 2mbps but upload one is 20 which in my opinion makes no sense, can I ask bt to reset something on their end? last time I called them they said everything is perfect on their side and it must be something here at my place, can it be router's fault?test.PNG

0 Ratings
imjolly
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 4 of 26

Go to solution

with an up profile of 20mb that is an infinity 2 connection but your down speed is very low

need you to post stats from your router  any resets need to be done by openreach engineer visit