cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SGM336
Beginner
Message 1 of 11

speed

hello . this is my first time posting to these forums but im hoping someone can shed some light on a problem i have.

I am on BT Unlimted Infinity, up 52mb download and up to 9.5mb upload. I was advised by a BT support team member that i should achieve up 37mb however im getting only 22.01

here is a technical log of speed line attenuation noise etc:

Product name:

BT Hub 6A

Serial number:

+084319+NQ73976489

Firmware version:

SG4B1000B522

Firmware updated:

11-Mar-2018

-

Board version:

Gui version:

DSL uptime:

0 Days, 4 Hours 34 Minutes 36 Seconds

Data rate:

1.22 Mbps / 22.01 Mbps

Maximum data rate:

1217 / 22609

Noise margin:

6.5 dB / 6.3 dB

Line attenuation:

30.2 dB

Signal attenuation:

Can anyone tell my why i cant achieve the 37mb? i have tried rebooting and resetting the hub (Smart hub 6) and still nothing, or at least help me understand what going on lol thx
0 Ratings
10 REPLIES 10
SGM336
Beginner
Message 2 of 11

Speed

hello . this is my first time posting to these forums but im hoping someone can shed some light on a problem i have.

I am on BT Unlimted Infinity, up 52mb download and up to 9.5mb upload. I was advised by a BT support team member that i should achieve up 37mb however im getting only 22.01

here is a technical log of speed line attenuation noise etc:

Product name:

BT Hub 6A

Serial number:

+084319+NQ73976489

Firmware version:

SG4B1000B522

Firmware updated:

11-Mar-2018

-

Board version:

Gui version:

DSL uptime:

0 Days, 4 Hours 34 Minutes 36 Seconds

Data rate:

1.22 Mbps / 22.01 Mbps

Maximum data rate:

1217 / 22609

Noise margin:

6.5 dB / 6.3 dB

Line attenuation:

30.2 dB

Signal attenuation:

Can anyone tell my why i cant achieve the 37mb? i have tried rebooting and resetting the hub (Smart hub 6) and still nothing, or at least help me understand what going on lol thx
0 Ratings
imjolly