Did you mean: 
Highlighted
robotd
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 25

waiting for Infinity for 4 years!

Go to solution
Hi,

I moved into my new build property in 2008 a couple of years after I changed my broadband provider to BT on the promise of super fast Infinity, which was supposed to be installed at the end of the year. Basically the date has been slipping ever since, which I know a lot of people have experienced but then late last year a fttc cabinet turned up next to the smaller one. In January I saw the BT engineer putting the fibres in and asked what timescale we were looking at, he said shouldn't be longer than about 4 weeks. Yay at last we're getting somewhere, urm no! 6month later the power was connected up to the cabinet but they still haven't removed the road working signs, and guess what the activation date slipped back to the end of September, what a load of rubbish! I work in the telecoms industry and time and time again we are let down by BT and open reach I just can't believe how ridiculous these time scales are. I full expect to be fobbed off with a load of rubbish here too as I've tried every other avenue of communication with BT / open reach to no avail. FYI I'm on Darton Exchange Cabinet 25. Thanks.
0 Ratings
24 REPLIES 24
shirts
Recognised Expert
Message 2 of 25

Re: waiting for Infinity for 4 years!

Go to solution

This is a BT CUSTOMER to BT CUSTOMER forum...........

Openreach are in charge of the infrastructure........NOT BT

@robotd wrote:
I full expect to be fobbed off with a load of rubbish here too as I've tried every other avenue of communication with BT / open reach to no avail.

In view of the above statement, exactly what are you trying to achieve by posting on here ?

If you found this post helpful, then please click the star on the left, after all, I'm only trying to help........Smiley Wink
0 Ratings
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 3 of 25

Go to solution