Reply
Aspiring Contributor
tonysteele50
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎11-05-2012
0
Accepted Solution

Openreach Box, Do I have a problem?

When I first had infinity installed 2/7/13  All lights green. Net meter showed continuous signal

Away for  2 weeks since 29/7/13 have a problem flashing Lan1

29/7/13 - down load 300mb, ul 7.3mb all day and night.

 

For last 3 days still flashing Lan 1.

 

Hub 3 all blue lights.

Openreach box Lan1 green light flashes.

On Net meter I see spiky connection. 

Followed trouble shooting tests show good connection.

 

When I run a BT speed test on am ADSL cicuit,  Dl 27.24 mb, UL 7.8 mb, ping 55, second test 30.04,7.92,33.


WAN Status
Connection Information
Line state: Connected
Connection time: 0 days, 00:33:11

This shows last power cycle. and all tests rerun.

 

During test netmeter shows a continuous signal. then breaks up wih flashing light.

When I copy wifi data between computers, I get a continuous signal.

 

Have run rower cycle numerous times. Also swapped Lan cables, used Lan2 instead. The latter only get amber Broadband on Hub 3. Then power cycle with Lan1. No change.

Power cycle then no change.

  Have run www.speedtest.net

 


My Results
Enable Sharing

Take a Speed Test
ALL MY TESTS
(ALL RESULTS)
Change
4 total | Last Test: 35 secs ago

Download Comparison
Upload Comparison
Server Comparison

YouGlobal Average05101520Speeds (Mb/s)
All Servers
Ignore Results Before
Best Result

19.04 Mb/sShare
8.01 Mb/sShare
Bournemouth

Connection Grade ?

National GradeB (65%)
Global GradeB+ (78%)

About This Data

Comparison data comes from aggregated Ookla Speedtest results. Visit Net Index to learn more.
Recent Results
Export Results
Speedwave
Date ascending IP Address Download Upload Latency Server Distance Share
8/2/2013 10:03 AM GMT 86.182.129.82 19.04 Mb/s 7.36 Mb/s 28 ms Bournemouth ~ 100 mi Share
7/3/2013 10:59 AM GMT 86.146.52.34 7.55 Mb/s 7.96 Mb/s 25 ms Cowes ~ 150 mi Share
7/2/2013 12:59 PM GMT 86.146.52.34 12.14 Mb/s 7.97 Mb/s 25 ms Cowes ~ 150 mi Share
7/2/2013 12:43 PM GMT 86.146.52.34 14.80 Mb/s 8.01 Mb/s 25 ms Cowes ~ 150 mi Share

 

Do I have a hardware problem?

 

 

Distinguished Expert
legitimise_sailing
Posts: 3,347
Registered: ‎29-12-2012
0

Re: Openreach Box, Do I have a problem?

LAN1 is constantly flashing on my Openreach modem. It's meant to do that, it's working correctly.

--
To say thanks for a helpful answer, please click the white star
Aspiring Contributor
tonysteele50
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎11-05-2012
0

Re: Openreach Box, Do I have a problem?

Spoiler
Cheers