Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
AndreCooper
Beginner
Message 1 of 13

How To Return a Voicemail Message

Hi everyone. Newbie here. I've been using my new BT Mobile tarriff for about three months now and I'm satisfied so far.

However, Ive received a voicemail message I would like to return - the caller left no number to contact and so I was surprised when listening to the voicemail options that there was no option to return the call via voicemail. I searched around and found no quiries or literature about how to action this seemingly standard task.

Can someone give an answer to this for me please? I have no other way of contacting the person and it is important.

Thank you very much.
0 Ratings
12 REPLIES 12
Distinguished Guru
Distinguished Guru
Message 2 of 13

Re: How To Return a Voicemail Message

Welcome to the forum. Returning calls to mobile phones has to be done by selecting the required number from the phone's call history or the contact. If the caller has withheld their number, leaving a message doesn't override that, nor should it.

--
You can click the thumbs up icon below this message if you think it was helpful.
0 Ratings
AndreCooper
Beginner
Message 3 of 13

Hi. Thanks for your reply. Maybe you misunderstood my entry. When I said they left no number, I don't mean they withheld it. I mean they didn't verbally read/leave their number in the voicemail so what I want to know is can I callback a number/person who left a voicemail straight from the voicemail without searching the missed call records. I hope that's clearer. Thanks.
0 Ratings
Distinguished Guru
Distinguished Guru
Message 4 of 13

Try dialling 55 from the message.

--
You can click the thumbs up icon below this message if you think it was helpful.
0 Ratings
Distinguished Guru
Message 5 of 13

if someone cslls me and the call goes to voice mail even if they don't leave a message I get a text alerting me. it even gives their number.