I recently upgraded a SIM only plan to a fully 24 month contract with a new handset. While I was logged into MyBT track the delivery and see what day it would be arriving (which I wasn't actually able to see and it said "awaiting dispatch") I noticed that my mobile plan has disappeared from my packages list.
It would make sense that the SIM only plan would be gone as it's now been turned into a full 24 month contract, but it's not showing the new mobile plan in my packages list on MyBT.
The funny thing is, despite not having a mobile plan showing in the packages list - I can still use my sim and the BT Mobile app, is still showing my old SIM plan.
What's going on here?
Is it just a case of I have to wait and get the device and activate it, before the new plan will show in my packages list? If that is the case, why can I still use my old SIM plan to make calls, send texts and use data - I am not going to be charged a whole month extra on the SIM plan + the month of the new mobile plan am I?