My husband and I both have Samsung S9 phones and our service provider is BT. For months and months now every time we switch on the phone we get a notification which reads:
New Service Provider
Tap here to use your new service providers app
So when you tap, you then get a warning which reads:
To use your new service providers apps and settings you need to factory reset your phone. All of your user data will be deleted and some services may no longer be available.
When you click OK, nothing happens. However we do NOT want to do a factory reset but we desperately want to get rid of this annoying daily notification which you get once you start up the phone. Googling is providing not much information so I am not sure this is something to do with BT being our network provider.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
have you tried downloading the BT APN settings again
you can try checking and changing if required
Thanks. Did all that set up BT as per the link, powered off the phone and restarted and sad to say the annoying notification is still there.