Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎11-08-2010

BT Vision - Factory reset implications

Can anyone advise me about the implications / consequences of a factory reset?  This is something BT have advised me to do in order to sort out the problems I'm having with the recent upgrade.


I realise that I will lose my recordings and series settings.  I had the BT Vision box delivered in August 2010, so I suspect everything will roll back to around that date.  In particular will it reinstall the 'old' software?  If so will I be in a position to stop it from installing the new upgrade, the thing I'm having problems with?


What else might happen?