Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Aspiring Expert
Posts: 153
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
0
Accepted Solution

Factory Reset

Vision box turned off by mistake during update.

Have tried several factory resets.No joy.

Still going to Red X.

 

Any suggestions

 

Cheers Barry

Expert
Posts: 1,049
Registered: ‎15-11-2010

Re: Factory Reset

By factory reset did you mean holding the power button for 15 seconds or even removing the power lead for 30 seconds and replacing or a Full Factory reset as described below?

 

 

Factory Reset

 

  • Switch off the Vision+ box at the mains socket
  • Hold down the front panel OK and down arrow buttons
  • Switch on the power to the Vision+ box
  • Allow the box to start up (about 15 seconds)
  • Release the OK and down arrow buttons
  • The Vision+ box will then contact the servers to get a new copy of its firmware
  • This will take around 30 minutes



no trees were harmed in the sending of this message but millions of electrons were terribly inconvenienced
Aspiring Expert
Posts: 153
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
0

Re: Factory Reset

Yea,

Thats the reset I used.

Gonna try connecting directly to hub.Incase adapters have got confused.

 

Thx Barry

Aspiring Expert
Posts: 153
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
0

Re: Factory Reset

No good.

Red Xjust wont go away.

Time for a new box .

 

Barry

Expert
Posts: 1,049
Registered: ‎15-11-2010
0

Re: Factory Reset

have you rebooted the hub and let it start up first before restarting the vision box.

 

sometimes helps

no trees were harmed in the sending of this message but millions of electrons were terribly inconvenienced
Aspiring Expert
Posts: 153
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
0

Re: Factory Reset

Thx for the help.

Engineer calling on monday.

I can build Pc,s and reinstall any windows.

But this is a cert X.

Not spending anymore time on it.

Let you know how it goes.

 

Cheers Barry

Aspiring Expert
Posts: 153
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
0

Re: Factory Reset

Engineer called today new vision box.

Happy Chappy.

 

Bazz