Reply
Contributor
jackalcarlos76
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎26-03-2012
0

Hard disk capacity indicator (new system)

On the new system, the Recordings page includes a hard disk capacity indicator in the shape of a blue bar.  However, the bar never appears to move up or down, so I'm wondering if it actually works.  Even when I had zero recordings, it showed some capacity used up (On Demand perhaps?), though I have 20 or so recordings saved now, including a few films, and it still appears to be showing the same capacity.  Has anyone else noticed this as well?

Contributor
astewardson
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎15-04-2012
0

Re: Hard disk capacity indicator (new system)

What capacity box have you got?  I have the 500GB one and it took a lot of recordings to drop the remaining percentage a lot.

Contributor
jackalcarlos76
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎26-03-2012
0

Re: Hard disk capacity indicator (new system)

I'm not sure to be honest. Is there an easy way of telling? I've had it since mid-March, so assume it's the 160gb version. Mine shows a bar rather than referring to a percentage.
Contributor
astewardson
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎15-04-2012
0

Re: Hard disk capacity indicator (new system)

Ah, probably a 160GB one.  I got mine in July and i think i was one of the first

Guru
guilbo
Posts: 3,792
Registered: ‎28-01-2010
0

Re: Hard disk capacity indicator (new system)

[ Edited ]

astewardson wrote:

Ah, probably a 160GB one.  I got mine in July and i think i was one of the first


Is that the one that's bigger on the inside than it is on the out?

Expert
masona2
Posts: 3,229
Registered: ‎01-11-2010
0

Re: Hard disk capacity indicator (new system)

[ Edited ]

guilbo wrote:

astewardson wrote:

Ah, probably a 160GB one.  I got mine in July and i think i was one of the first


Is that the one that's bigger on the inside than it is on the out?


I think thats called a TARDIS. :smileywink:

Rank - Mostly Harmless.