Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Aspiring Contributor

I'm new to BT Vision, how do I see the Freeview HD Channels?

Hi there,

I've had BT Vision for a week or so now and I was under the impression that part of the Vision service was the ability to view the HD channels such as ITV1 HD etc, I was assured that they would be available on Vision by the guy I dealt with when I signed up for my current deal. Needless to say I have been using the service for this past week and I can't seem to find the HD channels anywhere. I've run a scan to update our channels, our Vision card is working ok etc but I can't find the HD channels at all. Am I being dim? Should I see the channel listed in my tv guide? How do the HD channels work?? I've never had access to them before and so I don't know exactly how they work. Any help would be brilliant. Thanks very much

Tonyv

Expert

Re: I'm new to BT Vision, how do I see the Freeview HD Channels?

No HD channels on Vision just on demand films in HD.

BT don't train their telephone staff properly.
Recognised Expert

Tonyv82 wrote:

Hi there,

I've had BT Vision for a week or so now and I was under the impression that part of the Vision service was the ability to view the HD channels such as ITV1 HD etc, I was assured that they would be available on Vision by the guy I dealt with when I signed up for my current deal. Needless to say I have been using the service for this past week and I can't seem to find the HD channels anywhere. I've run a scan to update our channels, our Vision card is working ok etc but I can't find the HD channels at all. Am I being dim? Should I see the channel listed in my tv guide? How do the HD channels work?? I've never had access to them before and so I don't know exactly how they work. Any help would be brilliant. Thanks very much

Tonyv

The current BT Vision Box lacks the required DVB-T2 hardware needed for Freeview HD viewing. Smiley Sad