Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎25-05-2011
0

SKY Sports Activation

Hi,

 

I ordered SKY Sport 1 & 2 on Monday, can anyone tell me how long does it take for the channels to be activated, as we currently can not access them. All we get is a grey screen and a white dot in the top right hand corner of the screen.

 

I have tried to activate the card & can see ESPN but not SKY Sports.

 

Any help would be appreciated.

 

 

Aspiring Expert
Posts: 208
Registered: ‎11-11-2011
0

Re: SKY Sports Activation

hi if you can see ESPN and not sky sports on channel 41 then it sounds like there is an issue with your account and potentially sky sports has not been setup correctly. I think a simple call to BT will fix this as my view is the account does not correctly have sky sports added, as you have said you can see ESPN playing ok.

 

hope this helps

Beginner
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2012
0

Re: SKY Sports Activation

I ordered sky sports 2 on Friday,, wad promised it would be active within 24hrs,, after 38hours of nothing I called to see what the problem was only to be told to leave it and I'd get a call in 24 to 48hours,, I heard nothing,, left it till yesterday and phoned them again only to once again be promised it for 9am this morning and a call back from the tech team,, once again I've heard not word,, I'm going to call them once more and if its nor sorted I'm pulling the plug on all my services and moving to sky completely and bt won't get a penny out of me,, there service has been nothing but **bleep**
Beginner
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2012
0

Re: SKY Sports Activation

Oh and my ESPN works fine
Moderator
Posts: 3,773
Registered: ‎27-01-2010
0

Re: SKY Sports Activation

Hi Opelbuck,

 

I can look into this for you. Please could you send me in your details using the "contact us" link found in the "about me" section of my profile?

 

Thanks

 

Paddy

BTCare Community Mod

If we have asked you to email us with your details, please make sure you are logged in to the forum, otherwise you will not be able to see our ‘Contact Us’ link within our profiles.

We are sorry but we are unable to deal with service/account queries via the private message(PM) function so please don't PM your account info, we need to deal with this via our email account :-)
Beginner
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2012
0

Re: SKY Sports Activation

What details do u need?
Moderator
Posts: 3,773
Registered: ‎27-01-2010
0

Re: SKY Sports Activation

Hi Opelbuck,

 

Please make sure to include your BT account number and a link to this thread.

 

Thanks

 

Paddy

BTCare Community Mod

If we have asked you to email us with your details, please make sure you are logged in to the forum, otherwise you will not be able to see our ‘Contact Us’ link within our profiles.

We are sorry but we are unable to deal with service/account queries via the private message(PM) function so please don't PM your account info, we need to deal with this via our email account :-)
Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎25-05-2011
0

Re: SKY Sports Activation

Well Sky sports 1 & 2 are still not switched on inspite of calls to the Vision team, I have been waiting since Monday. My account is set up correctly, so I can not see  what the issue is. ESPN works fine. I am on the current Vision software running Windows CE & not the new one.

 

I have asked the Vision team for the latest software update, but so far they have refused to issue it.

 

So looks like I will have to cancel the service & go to SKY as I have been missed sold the product....Looks like one for Trading Standards to investigate...

 

 

Guru
Posts: 4,551
Registered: ‎27-01-2010
0

Re: SKY Sports Activation

I suggest you contact the Mods who will sort this out for you. Link in my sig file.
________________________________________
If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, click the white star.
1967 Plus Radio
BT Life
Kafka's World
1000 Classical Hits
Expert
Posts: 795
Registered: ‎31-01-2010
0

Re: SKY Sports Activation

the new software will have nothing to do with trading standards. the mods have asked for your details so they can help. why don't you let them help you?