Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Contributor
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎18-01-2011
0

Size of Hard drive

Hi. I received a new box about a month ago, for watching the new channels. After reading some posts on these forums about size and ram etc, how do you find out the hard disk size? Just curious. Thank you in advance for sensible answers to a non techie.
Distinguished Guru
Posts: 6,883
Registered: ‎07-07-2010
0

Re: Size of Hard drive

Look in System Information under the Help & Settings menu. It's included in the Middleware info.

You can click the white star next to this message if you think it was helpful.
Contributor
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎18-01-2011
0

Re: Size of Hard drive

Ta. Will look later.
Aspiring Expert
Posts: 182
Registered: ‎01-02-2010
0

Re: Size of Hard drive

Looking at my SYSTEM INFORMATION > Middleware Version Number: 4.65.4 rev1 512 Build: 243196 Jan 11 2013 what is my Hard Drive size from this info pse...???

Distinguished Guru
Posts: 6,883
Registered: ‎07-07-2010
0

Re: Size of Hard drive

[ Edited ]

Apologies, my previous post was incorrect.
You can click the white star next to this message if you think it was helpful.
Guru
Posts: 2,904
Registered: ‎05-11-2010

Re: Size of Hard drive

[ Edited ]

atttim wrote:

Looking at my SYSTEM INFORMATION > Middleware Version Number: 4.65.4 rev1 512 Build: 243196 Jan 11 2013 what is my Hard Drive size from this info pse...???


I think the 512 is the size of RAM, not the hard-drive. For example I have a 160GB hard-drive but my system info is as follows which implies 256MB of RAM (though some people have said it is the processor speed). I believe the old silver boxes only have 128MB of RAM and for that reason can't be upgraded to the New Look software.

 

Middleware Version Number: 4.65.4 rev.1 256 Build: 243190 Jan 11 2013
Application Version Number: 2.39.12 1301151330
Bootloader Version | Model: 2.5.0 | Pace_DiT7431_05_1

 

 

Which model does it say for yours?

 

I think these are the possible black box models (thanks to DS for his earlier thread), but I'm not sure of the hard-drive sizes for each one. Mine is the first one and I believe has 160GB. I believe the more recent models have 500GB so it is likely your new box has that.

 

Pace_DiT7431_05_1

Pace_DiT7431_05_2

Pace_DiT7431_05_3

Pace_DiT7831_05

Pace_DiT7831_05_2

Pace_DiT7831_05_2B

Pace_DiT7832_05_2B

 

Distinguished Guru
Posts: 6,883
Registered: ‎07-07-2010
0

Re: Size of Hard drive


umpire wrote:

I think the 512 is the size of RAM, not the hard-drive.


I apologise of course if I gave duff info, but I was led to believe that the figure indicated the size of the hard drive. Can't check details right now as I'm away from home.

You can click the white star next to this message if you think it was helpful.
Guru
Posts: 4,566
Registered: ‎27-01-2010
0

Re: Size of Hard drive

Nope it is RAM there is no way to check the size of the hard drive as far as I know
________________________________________
If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, click the white star.
1967 Plus Radio
BT Life
Kafka's World
1000 Classical Hits