Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Aspiring Expert
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎31-01-2010

BT Live Chat

Hi

 

I each time I try and use the BT live chat service the page just keeps saying loading, IO ahve tried on another pc and a different browser and it still happens.  Any ideas on how to fix this?


Thanks

 

 

Moderator
Posts: 2,839
Registered: ‎27-01-2010

Re: BT Live Chat

Hi Wizkid

 

Thanks for highlighting this to me.

 

This is being investigated to get a solution to the problem.

 

Cheers

 

Stuart

StuartH | BT.com Help Site | BT Service Status
Someone Solved Your Question?
Please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’
Try a Search
See if someone in the community had the same problem and how they got it resolved.
Make sure you are logged into the forum otherwise you will not see our contact link when a moderator offers help. When sending us your details please don’t send a Private message (PM), we can’t deal with account/service issues via PM so please use the contact link. Thank You
Aspiring Expert
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎27-01-2010

Re: BT Live Chat

I can't remember if Live Chat uses Java... it might worth noting what software it's using to run and maybe try updting/reinstalling that software?  I would check myslef, but I've just tried BT.com but haven't been offered a Live chat session.

 

Cheers

Alun

"Can a leopard change it's shorts?" - T Prattchet
Community Manager
Posts: 3,011
Registered: ‎27-01-2010

Re: BT Live Chat

Hi guys,

The Live Chat techies tested this and haven't found any problems with the system, can you try it out again tomorrow (when it's open between 0900 and 1800) and let me know if you're still having problems with it?

All the best,

Stephanie

StephanieG | BT.com Help Site | BT Service Status
Someone Solved Your Question?
Please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’
Try a Search
See if someone in the community had the same problem and how they got it resolved.
Make sure you are logged into the forum otherwise you will not see our contact link when a moderator offers help. When sending us your details please don’t send a Private message (PM), we can’t deal with account/service issues via PM so please use the contact link. Thank You
Aspiring Expert
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎31-01-2010

Re: BT Live Chat

Hi,

 

Am I able to access it from a freinds house and they use Talktalk.  It only seems to not work when I try and access it from my BT broadband any ideas could the home hub be casuing this?


Please let me know


Thanks

Aspiring Expert
Posts: 226
Registered: ‎28-01-2010

Re: BT Live Chat

[ Edited ]

 


AlunH wrote:

I can't remember if Live Chat uses Java... it might worth noting what software it's using to run and maybe try updting/reinstalling that software?  I would check myslef, but I've just tried BT.com but haven't been offered a Live chat session.

 

Cheers

Alun

 

 

I would agree with you on that. A lot of today's software uses Java or Flash for the Web.

 

 

Aspiring Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎14-11-2011

Re: BT Live Chat

i have problem with UP trace file

Guru
Posts: 4,461
Registered: ‎16-03-2011

Re: BT Live Chat


maikl22 wrote:

i have problem with UP trace file


Hi maikl22, Welcome to the forums, not sure anyone will be able to help you with the info you have supplied.

can you expand on it.

Is this using live Chat (billing)

is it an error message you get.

What browser are you using

Do you have Java installed

What Operating system

and any other information that you think might be relevant.

toekneem
http://www.no2nuisancecalls.net

(EASBF)

Aspiring Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎14-11-2011

Re: BT Live Chat

is problem on my xbox live,i spoke with ea server expert and told me i dont have correct up trace file,browser im using google chrome,i have java installed,always when i playing xbox after is ea server are not playing at this time...my bt inetrnet on my laptop is perfect,maybe sometnig blocking between xbox and inetrnet.

Guru
Posts: 4,461
Registered: ‎16-03-2011

Re: BT Live Chat

Hi maikl22, Ah I see now that it has nothing to do with BT's Live Chat.

 

You might be better off posting a new thread of your problem in the BB Speed/Connection or the Infinity Boards. You are more likely to get some help from gamers there.

toekneem
http://www.no2nuisancecalls.net

(EASBF)