Today i tried to check my lastest bill and i found on ''Your usage'' section the following annoncinment: Your account is closed and all usage has been billed.
I don't have access to my deal or anything and i kind of worried
Pleas if anybody know something about... i will really apreciate
This is the first time i login to the account
This is a customer to customer support forum so your post doesn't go directly to BT.
Have you ever had a BT account before?
Is it possible that you are viewing the old account on your BTID?
I had a BT account, like two years ago
I'm no sure about if i still have the same id what i had