Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
surk8
Beginner
Message 1 of 17

B.T the grinch that stole christmas

Go to solution

Hi

Ordered BT Infinity & phone line/calls package on 30/11/2014, due for activation 23/12/2014. Phone activated ok but no broadband.

Rang customer services the day after who said somebody should have contacted me & promised a call back by the end of the day or 29/12/2014.

I did receive a phone call on 30/11/2014 from a lady who said Infinity was not avalable to me until 14/01/2015 & she would ring me then & process my order over the phone.

I have a number of issues with this.

1. I placed my order thru topcashback due to the £105 cashback offer & I assume I will receive a new VOL number thus cancelling my cashback.

2. The offer included a £100 Sainsbury vouher & if my order taken over the phone I suspect i will not be elligible for this also.

3. I am currently in my last year of university doing teacher training & a lot of my work is web based, this also affects my son's school work.

4. The Xbox & laptop that I saved all year to buy as Christmas gifts for my kids have thus far been rendered useless by the lack of an internet service.

I cannot see B.T getting my Infinity service activated anytime before February (or at least a month after the promised date) if B.T had bothered to let me know there was a problem, I could have stayed with my original ISP.

As such would like to know if I am within my rights to cancel the whole lot (inc phone line) & receive a refund on any money I have paid & without any financial penalty to myself.

Any help is much appreciated.

Kind regards.

Caroline & Jason

0 Ratings
16 REPLIES 16
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 17

Re: B.T the grinch that stole christmas

Go to solution
you will be charged cancellation charges for the remaining period of your contract
0 Ratings
frenchsirius
Contributor
Message 3 of 17

Go to solution