Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Message 1 of 11

BT Reward Card - Incorrect amount

Go to solution

Hi,

This is my first time posting and I really only am out of desparation and the hope that someone might be able to help me please.

I've had an issue with a BT reward card that I claimed in late September for a £150 reward card that when I claimed advised I was only entitled to £125.

I have full proof of all order emails that my order was placed on 24th Aug 2017 and therefore I am entitled to a £150 reward card.

I have been in touch with the BT Voucer team so many times, backwards and forwards with everyone I spoke to saying my order was only entitled to a £125 reward card.  I eventually managed to speak to someone that confirmed via email that I was actually due the £150 card, they were very sorry for the confusion and the reward card for the £125 would be posted out to me.  I was also advised in this communication that as soon as I received the reward card they would top this up with the additional £25 if I reverted with the reward card ID number.

This never happened and a few days ago I got in contact to advise that I had not received my reward card at all let alone the correct amount. They then seemed to resolve this very quickly and I got the reward card in the post two days later which I was most grateful for.

However when doing as instructed and reverting the ID number of the reward card to the voucher team they have advised that they need to further invetigate, this will take 5-10 days and that if the investigation is succesful I will then get a replacement card sent.