cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 6

BT Sales team process

So i had a chat with the sales team, about upgrading my service. fair to say i am not a expert on the subject and we had some back forth Q&A, which kind of went ok. price wasn't too bad but then i just felt a little overwhelmed.

so i ask if they can just send me the new package deal via mail, email so i can read it over, think about it and make a decision as i was not 100% sure it was right for me, but they refused, they can't do that, why not?

instead they wanted to bloody screen share and attempt to force close a sale, no doubt sucker me into a contract. this is pretty dirty sales tactics here, is this normal practice for BT, i know this is normal from yell.

i'm shopping around now, i may come back to bt, the deal wasn't terrible but i wasn't ready to close it! i need time obsurb the info given to me.

0 Ratings
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6

Re: BT Sales team process

0 Ratings
Message 3 of 6

ah, got to learn to search, sorry. i'll give that a read now thank you. i had to deal with yell in the past, i got sucked into a contract, i got out of it! but this was a flash back for me, i ended the call. no way i'll make the same mistake twice!
0 Ratings
Message 4 of 6

well i disagree with the replies in the thread,

this is just a means to get fast sales, don't give the customers time to say no, sucker them in fast and get them to sign a binding digital contract. the claim this is effient is **bleep**! just a means to grab money. I think i will shop elsewhere now. first i'm going to complain.

0 Ratings
Message 5 of 6

@lawn900xwrote:

so i ask if they can just send me the new package deal via mail, email so i can read it over, think about it and make a decision as i was not 100% sure it was right for me, but they refused, they can't do that, why not?