cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Aspiring Contributor
Message 1 of 10

Broadband Fee £9.99

Sigh.. just noticed a broadband fee applied to my account £9.99. I have no knowledge of this and have not agreed to this. I am sure I can get it removed but it involves having to phone the dreaded call centre and waste an hour of my life.

Why do you do it BT.  Most modern businesses are pretty straight, and this is just bad practice to try and profiteer hoping people won't notice. Companies should be fined 10* the amount if they deliberately apply fees that were not agreed to peoples accounts. Then the practice will stop.

0 Ratings
9 REPLIES 9
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 10

Re: Broadband Fee £9.99

If you are a new customer then packages clearly show the £9.99p&p

https://www.bt.com/broadband/deals?s_cid=con_ppc_maxus_vidZ60_T1&vendorid=Z60&ds_rl=1000571&ds_rl=12...

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
0 Ratings
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 3 of 10

@apb1234 wrote:

Companies should be fined 10* the amount if they deliberately apply fees that were not agreed to peoples accounts. Then the practice will stop.

... and if the fee is correct can companies fine the customer 10* the amount for making a false accusation. 😄

Tags (1)
0 Ratings
Guru
Message 4 of 10

£9.99 is the postage cost for BT, whatever was ordered came with new equipment, whilst the equipment is free on loan, postage charges apply.

Did your order include equipment (Hub or Youview box) ? if so the charge is valid.

0 Ratings
Aspiring Contributor
Message 5 of 10