On 27th May, at around 2pm, I made a phone call to BT to get upgraded to Full Fibre. As part of the package deal for Full Fibre the customer service advisor also planned to give me a new phone contract, with me paying the same amount I currently am for line rental with all the same perks.
I phoned BT, again on the 27th May, and spoke to another customer service advisor who cancelled off my order. I got an email to say my broadband order had been cancelled and I would go back to my previous service. I now realise there was a language barrier between myself and the advisor and I assumed they would cancel off the entire order and leave things as they are.
On 11th November 2019 I had a new broadband and phone package order put through and am very happy with this and happy with the amount I pay for line rental, broadband etc.
My concern is this:
On my Order Summary page the order is listed as open.
The broadband order part has been cancelled - this is good.
However, it states that on 23rd June I have a product upgrade due for my landline.
I'm concerned that I might somehow be charged more for this landline package, as it's now no longer part of the Full Fibre deal that I orginally ordered on 27th May.
Is there anyone on the forum that can take a look at my account and offer me reassurance?
I would like to know that I will still be paying the same amount for my line rental / calls / broadband / getting the same perks.