Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Beginner
Message 1 of 5

Combine Phone & Broadband bill together

Go to solution

Hello all,

I'm new to this so here goes. Ive been with BT broadband  for YEARS & YEARS that I'm paying for ( through the nose ) & my OLD farther is paying for the phone.  which means he's paying for line rental & phone call's,  and I'm paying for broadband & line rental to the same house & line.

I've been looking on BT web site to see how the HELL i can COMBINE the two. I did try some time ago to ring BT up & talk to someone which is some JOB todo as every time on the line was a different operator.

So can anyone point me in the right direction please..

0 Ratings
4 REPLIES 4
Guru
Message 2 of 5

Re: Combine Phone & Broadband bill together

Go to solution

So if I get this right, you have 2 different phones lines, with 2 different numbers and 1 of them has broadband ?

0 Ratings
Beginner
Message 3 of 5

Go to solution

NO just one line but two bills,

0 Ratings
Guru
Message 4 of 5

Go to solution

So the line is in your fathers name and the broadband in yours ? If so then ask your father to contact BT and add broadband to his line only account, that will result in a bundle package of line and broadband together.

One thing to remmeber is all broadband packages come with unlimited weekend calls to UK landlines, if you require evening and weekends it's £4.50 as an addon or unlimited anytime calls is £9.99 as an addon.
You'll also need to enter into a new 18 month minimum term and pay a one-off £9.99 postage charge for a brand new hub.

Once the broadband is active, the other broadband account will cease automatically.

Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 5 of 5

Go to solution

If your father has a phone line and is paying the bill for that there will be an account number on the bill.