cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
LeeJHIll
Message 1 of 6

Moving home. I'm screwed!

So, about 9 months ago I was left in the situation where I needed to find a place to live and fast. So I got the first apartment I could find and moved in. Decided to go with BT and have been incredibly pleased with the package I've got and I havnt had a single issue. However, it's time to move into a better place, bigger and better positioned. I'd love to stay with BT, I want to stay with BT. However, it appears it's going to cost me £136 to move my account Telephone/Broadband.

Money isnt exactly growing on trees. Especially when moving home. There is absolutely no way I can afford these fees to simply move a package I have been paying for nine months. So my only option is to cancel, right? But from what I've read im going to be charges stupid amounts for that too due to being wihtin my contract.

So bottom line, am i completly screwed? Or is there a form of service and help BT can offer me to support this? As I say ideally I want to stay with BT. I love the service I've had. But i simply cannot afford those fees outright.

I am putting this on the forum as frankly I am not prepared to battle this out over the phone and face the fees just yet...

Thanks,

Lee.

0 Ratings
5 REPLIES 5
MartinSW
Aspiring Expert
Message 2 of 6

Re: Moving home. I'm screwed!

@LeeJHIll wrote:

So, about 9 months ago I was left in the situation where I needed to find a place to live and fast. So I got the first apartment I could find and moved in. Decided to go with BT and have been incredibly pleased with the package I've got and I havnt had a single issue. However, it's time to move into a better place, bigger and better positioned. I'd love to stay with BT, I want to stay with BT. However, it appears it's going to cost me £136 to move my account Telephone/Broadband.