Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Dipso
Beginner
Message 1 of 7

New Build Flat Fibre Unavailable - Though Available to Neighbours

Hi everyone, 

I am aware there are a lot of topics similar to this, though I couldn't find a reliable solution after extensive searching. 

I'm due to move in to a new build flat in a block in London in a few days. I've checked with multiple providers though my address isn't available for fibre with any of them - while all the neighbouring flats in the same block are.

I'm not an expert, though I'm pretty certain all the flats in the block would have been enabled with a fibre connection on completion (summer 2020), though maybe my flat wasn't checked off a list online somewhere to allow providers to check availability for it?

I have filled out the new build fibre query form with Open Reach twice - the first time they replied they told me to ask providers to push through the contract using the bronze address check, but they can't even do that. Apparently I could be waiting up to 28 days for a response.

Is there anything else I can do in the meantime or should I be exploring other avenues? 

0 Ratings
6 REPLIES 6
imjolly
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 2 of 7

Re: New Build Flat Fibre Unavailable - Though Available to Neighbours

Is it FTTP that you are trying to order?

do you have something like this installed

ONT fttp_small_ont_2019.jpg

If you like a post, or want to say thanks for a helpful answer, please click on the Ratings 'Thumbs up' on left hand side.
If someone answers your question correctly please let other members know by clicking on ’Mark as Accepted Solution’.
Keith_Beddoe
Distinguished Sage
Distinguished Sage
Message 3 of 7

@Dipso 

This forum can only assist if you are going to be placing your order with BT Retail.

If not, then you need to post on your chosen provider`s forum.