I have the same problem. Two accounts one closed one open. The closed and canceled account shows up in my MYBT area and highlights that it is closed. Have spoken to Live Chat on Friday 18/11/2016 and they have assured me that it is clsed and that they will take it off MYBT Area. So far nothing. I am also repeatedly receiving emails from CServices to activate BT ID for this clsed account. Any help appreciated - worried that I will be billed twice once activation of service on November 23 2016.