I’ve rejoined BT and my BT ID is showing my old account and new. When I look at order tracking it goes to my old account. Can I get this removed so that I can track just my new account?
Yes you will be able to get the old account removed from your BTID.
You will need to call BT on 0800.800.150 and ask for billing. The phones are extremely busy and the Customer Service operators are prioritising how calls are dealt with and as your problem will no doubt not be seen as a high a priority at this time I would imagine that it will take some time for that to happen.
Meanwhile if your BTID is showing both your old and new account you should be able to select your new account by clicking on the small down arrow to the right of the account number that is showing at the top right.
Thanks. Problem is the BT ID reverts to the old account on some tabs and you can’t swap to the new account.
Try opening a new page instead of a new tab or try a different browser.
If neither work unfortunately you will need to call BT.