Usage Indicator revives on 31 December and now wants £5.30!
has The usage indicator has been off for months and as a result BT said it would not charge me if I went over my 40Gb as I would not know. They used to send warning emails if I went over 28Gb. This morning, it revived and says I have used 41Gb and will be charged £5.30 for 5Gb. No warning messages, no explanation. It says I have used 1.1Gb on YouView which won't be charged. But I have two YouView boxes, take the (feeble) extra channels and would expect to have much higher YouView usage. So is the indicator incorrectly measuring my YouView? I took a BT YouView box to avoid this.