Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
graystreet
Contributor
Message 321 of 651

Re: File Format in BT Cloud

I can't help with Synology but I've been using this for 2 years and it's been faultless.

QNAP TS-212P 2 Bay Desktop NAS Enclosure

0 Ratings
doleawg
Aspiring Expert
Message 322 of 651

@graystreet wrote:

I can't help with Synology but I've been using this for 2 years and it's been faultless.

QNAP TS-212P 2 Bay Desktop NAS Enclosure

These things are great but what happens if the house burns down? Thats my rationale behind having a perosnal cloud back up and thats why the BT offer of 100GB worked for me, that was until they decided to make it unusable.

Ok lets take what has happened here into the workplace. Mistakes are made ( yes it looks like this update was designed in a dark room by somoene who has never used a computer before) that aside as I say mistakes are made. Imagine though you are at your desk and your IT dept break what you are using, make it unusable, make it impossible for you to do your work or trust your PC. 2 weeks later they have not spoken to you or given you any update, the person who desgined and authorised that changed would be sacked by the CEO. We get some nice mods trying to calm us, not a word, not one update. Thats how much BT care about us as customers.

0 Ratings
Distinguished Expert
Distinguished Expert
Message 323 of 651

@Ribblelancs wrote:

@ianfen2 wrote:

Hi,

The new BT Cloud ap appears to be saving files created in excel on my laptop with an .xlsx file extension rather than .xls Then when I try to download a file on my ipad it starts OK by creating a zipped file (although I have to highlight two files, it seems incapable of downloading just one file).  However when I then nunzip the file and try to open it I get the message that the file cannot be opened.

Help please

Ian