cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 291 of 1,226

Re: BT Cloud Won't Start

As I posted earlier, my laptop froze to the point that I could do a restore and then I could not get the laptop to turn on. In the pc shop to see if he can get it to boot up, I just hope that if he can fix it all my files are safe in the "cloud". 

0 Ratings
Message 292 of 1,226

@Ray11wrote:

As I posted earlier, my laptop froze to the point that I could do a restore and then I could not get the laptop to turn on. In the pc shop to see if he can get it to boot up, I just hope that if he can fix it all my files are safe in the "cloud". 

That's certainly what I was told (data all safe) by a BT person.

0 Ratings
Message 293 of 1,226

Same for me. All the folders and settings migrated, but the sync has "stopped. "

As a Test Analyst, I'm appalled that the new version doesn't appear to have been tested by an end user, who would surely have picked up on these basic faults?!

If the app runs via a service, can you advise on what the service name is, as I'd like to try forcing it closed and re-starting it. At the moment, this has taken the best features of BT Cloud on the desktop, removed them, and then for good measure, messed up basic backing up.

0 Ratings
Message 294 of 1,226

As a non-tech person I have found the same problem of trying to open folders to see backed up documents.  If searching on the Cloud via web browser and then via "All My files" I find that if I try using List View (top right button) they do not open, but using Grid View they do open.  This is not a new problem, seems to stem from problems a month or so ago.

Message 295 of 1,226

Since being forced to install the update - BT Cloud has stopped all synching with my system.  On trying to start it the App returns an "Unexpected Error" message and won't start.